the girl behind the words.

Hey there! I’m Michaela Joy, and you’ve stumbled upon my little corner of the internet.

First and foremost you must know of the one constant love of my life.

His name is Jesus Christ, and He has so radically transformed every part of who I am. He is my relentless pursuer and life-giver. He is my solid rock in the messy storm of my struggles and sin. His overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love is seriously the best thing. He is the one person I absolutely can’t live without.

Along with this, I am an avid literary enthusiast, currently and always tucked away somewhere warm and cozy with a book. Coffee is my life-giving juice of choice, although  I am also quite fond of herbal tea; a result of living in England for an extended period of time. Writing is my passion and my dream. With a book in one hand, a journal or laptop will be in the other. Nice pens, book smells, and leather journals are my common fetish.

Exploring and traveling have become my incurable addiction (see also: coffee). The first adventure happened, and now I am incapable of staying home for too long. My God and persistent curiosity have taken me many places in this world, and that’s not ending anytime soon. The term fernweh truly embodies my daily thoughts and actions.

I also dabble here and there in photography, painting, doodling, exercise (i.e. running & real football), Jeopardy & Ted Talk bingeing, and useless Marvel facts. My music loves of choice range from John Mayer to Bethel to Imagine Dragons to Hamilton to NF. It’s a weird variety.

As I began, lets bring this back to my main man; the reason I’m here and the reason I write. He is moving and breathing through these words written here, as every single syllable, every single word, is inspired by Him. I pray that this is the most prevalent thing to you as you read what I share. May His loving presence radiate from this place to reach the depths of your heart.

Love,

Michaela Joy ❤

SaveSave

3 thoughts on “the girl behind the words.

  1. So glad to “meet” you sweet friend. Jesus is my rock and I love meeting sisters in Christ. I’m gonna go follow you on Instagram. xoxo – SheLivesVintage ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

