where in the world am I?

Since the age of 13, God has taken me to many hidden and known corners of the world. At the age of 13, I visited NYC on my first missions trip to work in children’s ministry. A year later, I left the States for the first time to do missions work in the Gypsy villages and urban districts of Romania. Two years later, at the age of 16, I spent a whole summer in South America participating in countless ministry opportunities. The first half was spent in Peru, where street evangelism was a daily endeavor. The second half, in Panama where we lived among the tribal people for a few weeks, helping with daily work and hosting Vacation Bible School. After returning from that trip, I worked hard in school to graduate a year early and take a gap year abroad in England. In 2016-17, I participated in a six-month missions internship, where I spent three months studying in England and three months on outreach in Chile.

Throughout the past five years, God has taken me to so many different places. I feel so blessed to be apart of the movement to make His name known in the nations. It’s a lot of work, but it’s so worth it when you see someone experience His love for the first time. Since my first trip in 2012, this missions thing has stuck, and I just can’t sit still anymore. I know that the life ahead of me is full of many more adventures, and I’m so excited to see how God uses me in each place I go. So where am I now? And where am I going next?

Since returning from my time abroad in England a little while ago, I have been at home here in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. I am currently working full-time in preparation for my next adventure!

This September, I am headed back to England! There I will be attending a 9-month intensive Bible School with a world-missions organization called Youth With A Mission (YWAM). I will be living on a base there called The Kings Lodge for 9-months to study the Word in-depth. This next season is definitely more studious than anything, but I can’t wait to learn! I’m excited for this school because it’ll set the foundation for future ministry in writing and discipleship!

You can read more about the school I’m attending HERE.

And more about Youth With A Mission (YWAM) HERE.

If you would like to stay updated on this next adventure, you can sign up for my monthly newsletter! Every month I send out an email with updates on preparations, finances, and lessons God is teaching me at the time. If you want to follow along, you can sign up by sending me a quick message below with your name and email.

 

Share your thoughts...

